Full 48962128 2271208556496821 9166874675538558976 n
Client reviews for Claire Mahon at Change-Maker Coaching & Mentoring
Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Claire is an exceptional career coach who has helped me to develop and refine my future goals

Claire provided me with the guidance I was looking for. 10 years into my career I was worried about stagnating and under Claire's mentorship I have successfully refocused my plans. I couldn't recommend Claire more (Thank you, Claire!)

A.B.

31 May, 2022

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Great insight!

My first meeting with Claire left me feeling optimistic, clearheaded and lighter. Her complimentary session went beyond my expectations in terms of how much she listened and understood. She has so much experience and knowledge which was clear in the our brief meeting. I look forward to working with her further. Unlike other career coaches I had consulted her approach is individualised which is what I was looking for. Thank you Claire!

T.A.

3 Apr, 2022

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Excellent and Insightful!

During my preliminary call with Claire, she already dove into my case and asked probing questions to clarify my coaching needs. I was impressed with how quickly she could provide in-depth advice and that she was willing to share her expertise at this stage. In this short time, she proved that she can provide the sector-specific insights that I'm looking for.

E.B.

10 Mar, 2022

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Chat/coaching with Claire

Claire raised questions and made me think my future professional goals from a différent perspective. She gave me wised adivices and pushed my boundaries. I now have new ways to approach the change of my career. Thank you Claire.

Justine Pelenc

8 Feb, 2022

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

100% recommend!

Claire has a unique way of deeply caring about and connecting with you, while also providing objective, insightful and actionable advice. She takes the time to understand how you as an individual need to be heard and process feedback.

Upon concluding sessions with Claire, you are left feeling relieved, motivated and energized to act on an inner-confidence and awareness that she helped you lean into. You're on your way to becoming your own best advocate.

M.K.W.

11 Jan, 2022

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Very positive experience

I had a very positive coaching experience with Claire Mahon. Claire is not only a successful and knowledgeable human rights professional, she is also a very empathetic and human person. Since our first meeting, Claire made me feel at ease and free to express my concerns or frustrations with my career development. She helped me identify areas for improvement, clarify priorities and better understand who I am and what I want in my career. Even if coaching cannot solve all the issues related to someone's career development, I now feel better equipped to find a job that makes me feel meaningful and rewarded. I am very grateful to Claire for her support and would definitely recommend seeking advice from her.

G.S.

27 Dec, 2021

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Professional and Kind

I have an introductory session with Claire. She was very professional, clear about her work methodology and also extremely kind, which was very important for me. It made me feel comfortable :)

Gladys Gbegnedji

17 Aug, 2021

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

initial contact

I appreciated the clarity with which Claire explained her work and ways in which she can help but also what she does not do. I found our introductory session also very reassuring and encouraging.

Elena Crasta

21 May, 2021

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Claire is able to put you at ease since the very beginning. She was an excellent active listener and able to make me reflect.

In addition to the above, Claire was very honest and clear in her explanations, something I highly appreciated. I learned that it is ok to feel a bit lost but it is possible to work it out.

Denise Venturi

10 May, 2021

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Warm and full of powerful insights!

Claire helped me coin my red thread, something I had been struggling with as I have diversified my activities lately. With kindness and warmth, she pointed out some of my limiting beliefs which still strongly shape where I am now. In just one hour, she gave me lots of food for thoughts to steer my actions in the coming weeks/months. With her experience and human approach, Claire is a wonderful coach and I highly recommend her.

B.S.

13 Apr, 2021

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Refreshing

My session with Ms Claire gave me a sense that I should pause and figure out where I want to be in the Human Rights field. As she mentioned, the answers lie with me and no one can advise me on my own life. Her perspective was much needed at a time when I was about to finish school.

Akinyi Osanjo

15 Mar, 2021

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Claire is an amazing coach.

She is empathic and professional. My session with her helped me truly move forward in the process of job hunting. She gave me the pep talk I needed. She helped reviewed my cover letter and resume and gave me insightful observations. She was entirely down to earth and approachable, and I look forward to working with her again.

Maria Daniela Rivero

15 Sep, 2020

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Putting your best foot forward

I’ve had some fairly damaging workplace experiences and that makes me vulnerable. A recent experience had reopened old wounds and resumed old toxic thought patterns. And I had to start a year long secondment a year in the making whilst feeling pretty subpar. Claire helped to reframe, rephrase and challenge the negative, focus on the positive and put my best foot forward. Even though I wasn’t feeling my best.

Katie Price

1 Sep, 2020

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

a well-rounded understanding of my needs

It was a great pleasure to talk to Claire. She is perceptive and empathetic. An intro call was sufficient to give an idea of what an empowering experience working with her would be. Thank you, Claire!

B.V.

4 Mar, 2020

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Good start

I had a great first meeting with Claire. I really felt like she 'got it' when I spoke about my career challenges and my transition experience. I also felt like Claire listened keenly to me which was really important. I am signing up and am looking forward to really useful future exchanges.

Lorraine Smith van Lin

11 Dec, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

great interview preparation

Claire helped me prepare for a job interview. The strategies we elaborated and practice rounds were incredibly helpful. Claire knows what she's talking about and that helped me a lot. I'd do it again tomorrow if in a similar situation.

B.F.

25 Jun, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Changing History

It was very revealing your advise and support. You helped me think out of the box. I've been using my old CV since 2001 and never thought that in all these years things changed so rapidly. You helped also to express better my capabilities and experience in a simple but direct way. Thank you very much!

Oscar Becerra

25 May, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Excellent, thoughtful, insightful tailored career coaching

Claire is an excellent career coach. Her 6-session coaching package was tremendously helpful, as she provides practical, supportive, valuable advice and insights based on her many years of relevant experience. I am so grateful for her guidance and cannot recommend her highly enough!

C.B.

16 May, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Claire was EXACTLY who I needed to talk to because she understood the Executive Director job and everything that comes with it.

As the Executive Director of a small nonprofit with a staff of 1.5 (I was the one!), I often only had friends and family to debrief with yet most were not intricately familiar with the nonprofit world, dealing with Boards or Founders, or the pace and stress that comes with the job. Claire knows the Executive Director and the nonprofit universe. She understands the challenges and the perfect person to vent to. She asked great questions and would be see themes or threads that I couldn't. She helped me figure out what my options or next steps would be in dealing with this issue or that one and gave me the tools to better advocate for myself. I highly recommend her!

Laura Barrantes

19 Mar, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Very inspring

-more defined idea of the steps I will need to take to achieve desired career outcomes -more inspiration to be committed to working hard on achieving career goals -ideas about possibilities I have not considered -a much needed friendly chat with a professional that has a deep understanding of challenges I am facing

Jovana Stopic

18 Feb, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar off

Research Project Coordinator in International Relations industry

I truly enjoyed engaging with you and sharing my career trajectory as it relates to IR. The session gave me insight into how to present myself specifically in terms of getting a job in the industry. I’m already doing some of the suggestions and tips (such as noting down different organizations and relevant skills and LinkedIn profile searches) but I think it would’ve been better for me to gain more inspiration, so to speak, in terms of effective approaches :) I truly appreciate your empathy and time, Claire :)

Preeti Sankar

16 Feb, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Great conversation and guidance

Claire was so friendly and easy to talk to - it can be intimidating asking for professional guidance and coaching but she made the conversation feel very casual and stress-free. I had an introductory session with her, scheduled for 30 minutes, but we spoke for almost 45-50 minutes. She was not looking at the clock and did not abruptly end our conversation after our allotted time and I really appreciated that. This was only an intro session, but she also offered to take a quick glance at my resume and cover letter and gave me useful feedback - she really makes efficient use of your time together! I would definitely reach out to her again for career advice.

Sidra Khalid

1 Feb, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Geneva orientation

Claire was immediately and very helpful. She was able to perceive my needs and provide tangible options forward. I would gladly recommend her.

B.R.

24 Jan, 2019

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar off

Fantastic!

It was greeting sharing what my aspirations were and also learning the different opportunities out there that help catapult me to the next level. Additionally, it was great learning especially the services and how one can accessed them. Looking forward to enrolling for a session/s in the new year after I have worked on the areas I need to improve e.g. my CV etc.

Thanks again and looking forward. Happy holidays.

Roselidah

Roselidah Raphael , UNFPA

14 Dec, 2018

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Don't miss out on the opportunity to work with a master!

I am so impressed with the wonderful Claire Mahon! She is warm and welcoming but also professional and has already been a huge help even in just her introductory session. She has the experience necessary to help you with numerous things: your UN applications, career path, resume, cover letter, digital presence -- you name it, take your pick!

Kelsey Suemnicht

9 Nov, 2018

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Introductory call

Even if this first call was just about an initial overview of my situation and options, I found that the discussion went in a productive direction and I am interested in pursuing it!

V.G.

4 Nov, 2018

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Connected

Hi Claire-

Thank you so much for your time. I felt you did a great job listening and connecting to my experiences. You also did a great job making me feel that you could help with all of what I presented - that instilled a lot of confidence and trust.

A.H.

30 Jun, 2018

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Take the leap!

I would absolutely recommend booking a session with Claire. She's warm and funny and so easy to talk to - I think she could make just about anyone feel comfortable. I really enjoyed our session because I had been stewing over my career issues for a long time and in general feeling very negative about the situation. She made me feel like my worries were valid but that there is definately a way forward - I felt heard and understood, and sometimes that's exactly the reassurance you need to instigate the next step in your career.

Kendall Naylor

16 Jun, 2018

Star onStar offStar offStar offStar off

Absent

You haven't shown up twice. Or responded to skype messages. So give up.

Charlotte Hill

13 May, 2018

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Two free coaching session

A really useful opportunity to sit and reflect about my career in general. It was incredibly helpful to be able to speak to someone in the field and who knows the struggles I am experiencing. I also am grateful for the additional free consultation, which you didn't have to do, but which made a great impression. I'll be booking for more soon. Thank you.

Anisa Mahmoudi

7 Apr, 2018

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

knowledge gaining and an interactive session

It was really great talking to you. I got the idea about the lack in my application procedures and how to overcome it. This short introductory session helped me to open up all my professional issues and get feedback on the same. Claire is a really friendly person, talking to whom you can really feel at ease and talk your heart out. During the 30 mins session, she always motivated me which is also another positive vibes which I got to continue with my job search.

Diotima Chattoraj

13 Mar, 2018

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Fantastic experience

Claire is an incredible coach. She has a lot of experience in the Geneva scene and you can sense it since the beginning. I have been drafting the same cover letter for 3 years, and with the coaching with her I completed changed the way of writing a cover letter. Her tips and advices made it way much easier than it seems. She guides you on how to read an application, how to present yourself among other very valuable things. Thank you very much Claire for your support!

Diana Prado

26 Feb, 2018

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

My career and the way forward

Claire identified all I had been thinking - for the past two years - into palatable words! I learned the direction I need to now take and the vital steps in achieving this career goal.

Her understanding and way of looking forward during our discussion energised me to continue my efforts.

I look forward to booking another session with her in future. Thank you Claire!

Nadine Gray

2 Aug, 2017

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

Claire is a talented human rights advocate with amazing experience to share

Claire has been my mentor and friend since 2012 when I undertook an Internship at the Global Human Rights Clinic. At that time I had discovered my passion for human rights but was unsure how to pursue a career in the field. Claire opened up the world of human rights for me by giving me the space to pursue research interests and showing me the ropes of the United Nations. As a result of Claire's encouragement I followed my passion and gained a masters in human rights law from the university of Essex. I have been working in the human rights field ever since. Claire’s advice comes from real world experience; she is honest, she is encouraging and she's always there when you need her for career advice, assistance with projects and as a friend. She provides all this support with a great sense of humour and a smile on her face.  I am confident that with out Claire’s continuous support, guidance and encouragement I would not be where I am today. I look froward to continuing to work with Claire and the Global Human Rights Group in the future.

Sophie Pollak

26 Feb, 2017

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

A life changing rookie experience

Claire gave me an opportunity to learn and participate in international Geneva. She truly mentored me, persuasively opened my mind and thinking to new perspectives. What she taught and inspired in me, became the catalyst for my new international career

Denise Murray

20 Mar, 2016

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

No-nonsense advice with heart

Claire has a rare skill: she's able to care deeply and share a lot of empathy while providing clear, insightful advice. It's always so great to talk things through with her and get her thoughts on complicated situations!

Sunili Govinnage

10 Apr, 2015

Star onStar onStar onStar onStar on

A place to learn

I had an inspiring meeting with Claire which lasted for nearly two hours. I found Claire's personality and approach to questions and questioning intuitive and understanding. She is also open and honest in what she wants to find out about you but also in return is open about herself and her experience which is comprehensive and her willingness to share this with you is totally refreshing. She is helpful and willing to ensure you feel at ease with her and I am looking forward to working with And learning from Claire in the near future. Please note I wasn't sure of the below rating 1-5 , I hope 5 is the top end of the scale. Thanks Claire !

Denise Murray

2 Nov, 2014

Claire Mahon

For advocates, humanitarians, and global leaders, in human rights, international law, aid and development.

My name is Claire Mahon, and I’m an international human rights lawyer with over 20 years of global experience. I love nurturing advocates, change-makers and leaders, through coaching and mentoring those seeking to establish or deepen their careers in the international sector. I’m passionate about helping inspiring people progressing in modern global careers, particularly in international sectors such as human rights, advocacy, international law, international affairs, humanitarianism, and development.

I work with those wanting to develop clarity, connection, and confidence in their professional and personal lives, helping current, emerging, and aspiring leaders to develop their full potential. I help clients with personal and professional development and growth, including “empowering women”, “playing big” and finding your true calling, and kind boundary-setting, as well as professional development and leadership, and career advancement.

Phone +61 416 824 440

Web Visit Website